## Notification to MEDA Members

During the MEDA Annual Conference, at the Business Meeting, MEDA members will have the opportunity to cast their vote for a Slate of Officers for the 2025/2026 term. The following Slate of Officers is being put forward for your consideration, and we ask that anyone who wishes to contest this slate please notify us prior to the vote. Per our bylaws, members vote in the Executive Committee and the President appoints the co-chairs to complete the board of directors. A vote will be taken at the Monday, April 28<sup>th</sup> Business Meeting being held at 8:30 AM in the Chesapeake Ballroom at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay. Motion to approve the Slate of Officers presented below:

President: Tammi Thomas, Chief Development and Marketing Officer, TEDCO
Vice President: Denise Beaver, CEcD, Director, Carroll County Department of Economic Development
Secretary: Allison Akers, Senior Director of Marketing & Communications, Vision Technologies
Treasurer: Renée Winsky, President and Founder, Bay One Group, LLC
Past President: Richard Griffin, CEcD, Director, City of Frederick Department of Economic Development